April 17, 2014 Issue
GCCS is runner-up

The Glascock County Literary Team was the runner-up at the GHSA Class A Area Public School competition Monday, March 3, at Northridge Christian Church near Milledgeville.

Lee Robinson, the teamís literary coach, said these competitions have replaced region competitions since the public school/private school split in Class A.


Glascock County School Superintendent Jim Holton said literary is an area of focus for the school.

Individual event champions who attended the State Class A Public School Championship on Saturday, March 15, at Northside High School in Warner Robins are Anna Holton for girls essay and Ivey Wren for girls extemporaneous speaking. Also competing for GCCS were Mycala Hilson, who won fourth place for girls dramatic interpretation, Quen Lane, Brandon Moore, who won third place for boys extemporaneous speaking, and Cole Moye, who won fourth place for boys essay.


The News and Farmer P.O. Box 487 Louisville, GA 30434
(478) 625-7722 or (706) 547-6629 - (478) 625-8816 fax
E-mail us at: news@thenewsandfarmer.com

Website designed and maintained by John Kitchens Website Design.

Send mail to webmaster with questions
or comments about this web site.
Information is subject to change without notice.